Sharing Awards News August 20, 2009

Shareology isn’t the only writer in the family; there are three actually.  The published poet has just received the Will Rogers Medallion Award for Outstanding Poetry Book for A Prairie Prayer,  published in 2008. 

2009 Will Rogers Medallion Award Winners

The Will Rogers Medallion Award Committee ( is proud to announce the winners of the 2009 Will Rogers Medallion Awards for Outstanding Achievement in the Publishing of Western Literature.  The books, film, authors and publishers to be honored this year are: 

 A Prairie Prayer
Publisher- North Dakota Institute For Regional Studies,Fargo, ND The poet can be followed on Twitter @LastBuffalo or on Facebook at Bruce Roseland.

The stories are real…Anyone with a farming or ranching background can relate to them…”

Author –
Bruce Roseland,  Seneca, SD


Want more information?  Google the author listed above:  he’s got more google links than the prairie has gophers….

Kay Roseland @KayLoire



%d bloggers like this: