Shareology

I’ve been Twitterviewed! May 12, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — kayroseland @ 1:10 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Shareology is grateful to Joel E. Carlson ( @JoelECarlson ) for his recent Twitterview of her.  His Twitterview concept is innovative, using Twitter to dig deeper into various Tweeple.

Below is said Twitterview:

NOTES of Twitterview #44 – With Kay Loire Roseland (@KayLoire)

@KayLoire – Good morning! How ya doing?

Q – #1   I’m doing great! Now @KayLoire, how did you end up in MN – born, moved or started college here?

A:   moved here after college, both and raised in South Dakota, born at Holy Infant Hospital in Hoven, SD

Q – #2   So what courses did you take in college, and what did you do after you graduated?

A:   started as math major, then English, finally theatre, graduated in speech and spent the summer after at Black Hills Playhouse in Custer SD

Q – #3   Interesting. So what kinds of things did you do at the Black Hills Playhouse?

A:   LOL: after proving that I cannot sing nor dance, reverted to my true love, lighting and ran the follow spot for Fiddler on the Roof.

Q – #4   So lets fast-forward to now. What is it that you do now, and what has your Social Media experience been like?

A:   After all that liberal arts, I finished my MBA in marketing in 2008, and noticed that marketing has new tools called social media

I began exploring social media, first with LinkedIn, about a year ago with Twitter, then last July I launched Shareology

After discovering #smbmsp and #MIMA, I found I live in one of the most intriguing social media cities around!

Q – #5   I’ve followed you on @KayLoire and Shareology. What would you say is the theme of your blog?

A:   That was the initial challenge: I focus on social media, marketing, retail and networking: whew!

Q – #6   A broad spectrum of flavors on your blog. :) So @KayLoire, you mentioned #smbmsp & #mima. How many events/groups do you support?
 
A:   #smbmsp (yay!) and #mima, I attend #minnebar and I am guaranteed a guest spot at #unsummit (ask @myklroventine)
 
also Smiling and Dialing, SAMSnet, Executive Marketing Guild: networking is key to growth and learning @

Q – #7   I’ve also seen you at the “Huddle”, (@AgencyBabylon) & #jmu612. Networking is important. Who are some new ppl to you?
 
A:   Some folks I’ve met thru SM include @emilyjmc @ColleenMick @GirlMeetsGeek and @Rribbitz – stars all!!!
 
I would be very remiss if I didn’t mention my sm mentor/partner @AgencyBabylon – w/o whom Shareology would not exist

Q – #8   Great! So now more about you: Favorite restaurant, store, blog & event?

A:   Favorites: Cafe Maude, Nancy Nelson’s Our Little Secret, @AgencyBabylon Alphabet Bash

 
oh and one favorite place: Vernal Falls in Yosemite — great climb — and the magnitude of the falls is enormous

Q – #9   Okay. So to end today’s Twitterview – What final thought or mantra would you like to share with
people?

A:   explore, innovate, learn!                 and always keep a vice in reserve.

Joel, here’s a huge salute to YOUR innovation! Best wishes always @KayLoire aka Shareology

@JoelECarlson – Thank you so much for your kind praise! I appreciate your time and your comments today. Have a great weekend @KayLoire!

 Joel and more of his Twitterviews can be found at:

http://joelecarlson.posterous.com/

Kay Roseland   @KayLoire

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,478 other followers